Graduation Complete, Onto the Next Chapter of Life!

I am officially DONE with my college education (at least at the bachelor’s level for now)!!  I just graduated this past weekend on Saturday, May 11!  Will Haygood was the commencement speaker, and he was so heartening!  Everyone should go see the upcoming film, The Butler!  Sounds like a spectacular, true story with hope for all those who seem “little” and feel “insignificant” and for displaying the beauty of all people of all races, classes, and places working together to shape America.  I can’t wait to watch the beautiful lesson in how, just as Mother Teresa says, one person can do small things with Great Love.  The Butler certainly sounds like a person to admire and remind us that it isn’t how big you are, it is that you are present and serve wherever you are.  I constantly need this reminder!  Enjoy the link to the trailer below!

Apart from that, now that it is SUMMER, I will be trying to complete my last chapter and final edits with the hope and expectation that the story will be out in mid-to-late JULY!  I am so excited!  I can’t wait to finish and publish this story.  I hope you are all excited with me, but I also know that my story may not be nearly as good or meaningful to all of you as it is to me.  Only time will tell, but at least for now, God can take this mustard seed of faith and a story, and He can make it grow however He pleases.  I will be busy interviewing and discerning where God is calling me for the next step of my life as well as catching up with old friends and preparing for my “sister’s” wedding, but I look forward to finishing this story in the midst of all of it!  May God keep you all in the palm of His hand.

Peace, Blessings, Prayers, Gratitude, and Love Always,

Gia

